Black Screen at Map Launch

Moderators: Borch, 4-Star Admin - |OHMY|, Executive Admin - !OHMY!

User avatar
10001110101
|OHMY| Head Admin
|OHMY| Head Admin
Posts: 266
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 9:55 pm

Re: Black Screen at Map Launch

Post by 10001110101 »

Homestar I forwarded you the message I sent to Braddock. Hope it helps!
User avatar
Homestar
[OHMY] Member
[OHMY] Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 11:40 am

Re: Black Screen at Map Launch

Post by Homestar »

I'm out again ( if anyone noticed ) :D
I went into my IWD file to fix the issue and got discouraged finding over 500 iwds then not wanting to spend a ton of time fixing it when it will probably happen again in 2 or 3 months.
Eventually I will find a boost of enthusiasm I'm sure.
I miss windows XP and DVD version!
Also miss playing with OH MY guys.

C U soon
User avatar
10001110101
|OHMY| Head Admin
|OHMY| Head Admin
Posts: 266
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 9:55 pm

Re: Black Screen at Map Launch

Post by 10001110101 »

I suspect that Hugh is also having troubles right now. He tried conntecting 3 times that I saw yesterday but didn't get in.
User avatar
TheBigBobert
[OHMY] Member
[OHMY] Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2022 8:55 pm

Re: Black Screen at Map Launch

Post by TheBigBobert »

Hey binary what was the fix for this? Going on with me too the last couple of weeks
User avatar
Borch
!OHMY! Executive Admin
!OHMY! Executive Admin
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 5:36 pm

Re: Black Screen at Map Launch

Post by Borch »

The easy fix is to get rid of all the maps in "main." This black screen is because there is a conflict between maps and the game is hung up because of the conflict.

Also delete the files in "o3a," which is next to the "main" folder.

You will have to redownload, but should work.
User avatar
TheBigBobert
[OHMY] Member
[OHMY] Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2022 8:55 pm

Re: Black Screen at Map Launch

Post by TheBigBobert »

Did this and it worked, thank you!
Post Reply