Windows 10 reminder

Moderators: Borch, Head Admin - |OHMY|, Executive Admin - !OHMY!

Post Reply
User avatar
Borch
!OHMY! Executive Admin
!OHMY! Executive Admin
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 5:36 pm

Windows 10 reminder

Post by Borch » Sat Apr 28, 2018 10:03 pm

Nature has a post here where he said that the issue with getting the game to run for him in Windows 10 was that the game needs to have a microphone plugged in when it is installed.

That is all.

User avatar
Homestar
[OHMY] Member
[OHMY] Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 11:40 am

Re: Windows 10 reminder

Post by Homestar » Thu Apr 16, 2020 8:39 am

I can attest to that.
I just had to re-image.
I purchased the game from Steam because I was previously opening my game from my winXP hard drive while booting from my win10 hard drive.It worked perfect for a year before having any issue. I think that caused a major issue with internet connection that needed to resolve with a re-image.
Anyway,
I plugged the mic into the mic port on the back of the motherboard.
Waited 5 to 10 minutes and it worked.
For some gawd awful reason I still have to wait over 5 minutes for the black screen to go away when starting the game. (every time). After switching to multiplayer from single player mind you.
Oh well, just glad to be back.

User avatar
Pengy
[OHMY] Admin
[OHMY] Admin
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 5:52 pm

Re: Windows 10 reminder

Post by Pengy » Mon Jun 22, 2020 12:42 pm

i have to have a set of earphones in the back of pc in the green jack hole suppose it the same thing?

User avatar
Borch
!OHMY! Executive Admin
!OHMY! Executive Admin
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 5:36 pm

Re: Windows 10 reminder

Post by Borch » Tue Jun 23, 2020 9:31 am

And keep this in mind, courtesy of Jagged:
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=430&p=2678#p2678

User avatar
Auburnman
[OHMY] Admin
[OHMY] Admin
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:10 am
Location: Houston, TX

Re: Windows 10 reminder

Post by Auburnman » Tue Jun 30, 2020 3:34 pm

FWIW...Jagged’s suggestion to set the executable’s compatibility to WinXP SP3 solved my long-wait black screen at start up issue.

Post Reply